Now in its 163rd year, Frankfort Township is served by a five-member resident-elected board (Supervisor Jim Moustis, with Trustees David Smith, Nick George, Gayla Smith and Laura Miroballi), as well as Highway Commissioner Bill Carlson and Assessor Joseph N. Kral. Township Clerk Nella Piccolin maintains all official records for the township. The elected Collector is Gayla Smith.